Welcome to the Alpengasthof Bergfried

Meeting place of foresight and pleasure

Arrive, stop in, enjoy.

With a warm "Grüß Gott" we welcome our guests from near and far. And this already in the third generation. Situated at 1,125 m above sea level, surrounded by Carinthian mountain peaks and with a unique view over the deep blue Millstätter See to the Großglockner, you will find pure relaxation. Whether the stay in a family atmosphere lasts for a few hours or a few days, it is always too short.

Tasty, regional, genuine.

Daily fresh from the pan or bubbling from the pot. Take a seat on the sun terrace or in the Stüberl to enjoy the good plain Carinthian cuisine with partly products from our own farm. The tasty refreshment is eagerly awaited after a hike, a bike tour or a day at the lake. A toast is made at celebrations of all kinds - whether in small or large company. These special moments can be experienced in our cosy banqueting hall for up to 80 people.

Check-in in a family atmosphere.

The Carinthian Nockberge mountains, Lake Millstatt and the sun are your constant companions in our 9 double/family rooms and the Troadkasten. Well-bedded, surrounded by solid wood furniture made of local spruce, a holiday that does you good starts. Authenticity is also found as an essential ingredient in the cuisine - whether at the enjoyable breakfast or the tasteful dinner. When a relaxing or active holiday day ends with the last rays of sun over Lake Millstätter See, then you should take the time to marvel at this magical and colourful natural spectacle.

Covid-19 measures currently in force

Here you will find an overview of all relevant information and measures:https://www.kaernten.at/aktuelle-informationen/

Here you can go directly to the registration of the "myVisit-Pass":https://www.kaernten.at/registrierung/

Willkommen im Alpengasthof Bergfried

Treffpunkt von Weitsicht und Genuss

Ankommen, Einkehren, Genießen.

Mit einem herzlichen „Grüß Gott“ begrüßen wir unsere Gäste aus Nah und Fern. Und das bereits in dritter Generation. Auf 1.125 m Seehöhe gelegen, umringt von Kärntner Berggipfeln und mit einem einzigartigen Ausblick über den tiefblauen Millstätter See bis hin zum Großglockner, finden Sie Entspannung pur. Ob das Verweilen in familiärer Atmosphäre für ein paar Stunden oder ein paar Tag dauert, zu kurz ist es immer.

Geschmackvoll, regional, echt.

Täglich frisch aus der Pfanne oder brodelnd aus dem Topf. Platz genommen wird auf der Sonnenterrasse oder im Stüberl, um die gut bürgerliche Kärntner Küche mit zum Teil Produkten aus der eigenen Landwirtschaft zu genießen. Sehnlichst erwartet wird die schmackhafte Stärkung nach der Wanderung, der Biketour oder dem Tag am See. Angestoßen wird bei Festen aller Art – egal ob in kleiner oder größerer Gesellschaft. Diese besonderen Momente erlebt man bei uns im gemütlichen Festsaal für bis zu 80 Personen.

Einchecken in familiäre Atmosphäre.

Die Kärntner Nockberge, der Millstätter See und die Sonne sind in unseren 9 Doppel-/Familienzimmern und dem Troadkasten Ihr ständiger Begleiter. Wohl gebettet, umgeben von Vollholzmöbeln aus heimischer Fichte startet der Urlaub der gut tut. Authentizität findet sich als wesentliche Zutat auch in der Kulinarik – ob beim genussvollen Frühstück oder beim geschmackvollen Abendessen. Wenn sich ein entspannter oder aktiver Urlaubstag mit den letzten Sonnenstrahlen über dem Millstätter See verabschiedet, dann sollte man sich die Zeit nehmen und dieses magische und farbenprächtige Naturschauspiel bestaunen.